UT Preparatory Academy

Your Steps to The Future

School Calendar 2017-2018

UTPA is pleased to offer high school courses and language programs all year round. With a flexible enrollment period,

each semester is projected based on high school graduation and university start dates enabling students to complete credits and meet university entrance requirements in the most reasonable time.

SEMESTER 1
September 5, 2017 - November 9, 2017

Orientation Day
Tuesday, September 5

Classes Begin
Thursday, September 7

PA Day (No Classes)
Friday, September 29

Midterm Progress Report
Friday, October 6

Thanksgiving Day (No Classes)
Monday, October 9

Final Exams
Wednesday, November 8

 

PA Day (No Classes)
Thursday, November 9

SEMESTER 2
November 10, 2017 - January 24, 2018

Classes Begin
Friday, November 10

Final Progress Report (Semester 1)
Friday, November 17

Midterm Progress Report
Monday, December 11

Christmas Holiday Break
Monday, December 25

Classes Resume
Monday, January 8

Final Exams
Tuesday, January 23

 

PA Day (No Classes)
Wednesday, January 24

SEMESTER 3
January 25, 2018 - April 6, 2018

Classes Begin
Thursday, January 25

Final Progress Report (Semester 2)
Friday, February 2

Family Day (No Classes)
Monday, February 19

Midterm Progress Report
Friday, February 23

March Break (No Classes)
Monday, March 12

Classes Resume
Monday, March 19

Good Friday (No Classes)
Friday, March 30

Easter Monday(No Classes)
Monday, April 2

Classes Resume
Tuesday, April 3

Final Exams
Thursday, April 5

SEMESTER 4
April 9, 2018 - June 8, 2018

Classes Begin
Monday, April 9

Final Progress Report (Semester 3)
Tuesday, April 17

Midterm Progress Report
Tuesday, May 8

Victoria Day (No Classes)
Monday, May 21

 

Graduation Ceremony
Friday, June 1

Final Exam
Thursday, June 7

1.647.557.0917

admin@utpa.ca

Toronto Office:

205 Sparks Avenue, Toronto, ON
Canada M2H 2S5

 

China Office:

Unit 3314, Fuli Yingxin Building, 28 Huaxia Rd, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China, 510620

Working collaboratively to ensure
every student achieves academically, socially, and emotionally.

 © 2017 ut Preparatory Academy